Summercove National School

Summercove National School | Tel: 021 4774488 | Fax: 021 4773719
Navigation Menu

Rang a Cúig Indoor Hurling Blitz Sáile

Posted by on Feb 8, 2018 in News, Sport

Rang a Cúig were very active this week taking part in the local indoor hurling and camogie blitzes in Sáile on February 6th and 7th. Congratulations to the boys team who were the overall winners on Tuesday. Well done also to the girls, who reached the final on Wednesday. Pupils really enjoyed both morning and many thanks to Michael O’ Connor from...

Read More

Credit Union Quiz 2018

Posted by on Jan 29, 2018 in News

Well done to both the U-11 team of Sean Loughnane, Rory O’ Brien, Brian Plunkett and Ellie Coughlan and the U-13 team of Seán Hynes, Jonathan Walsh, Gemma Sadler and Jenny Foley who took part in the Credit Union Quiz on Friday 26th of January in Riverstick Hall. Huge congratulations to the U-13 team who were overall winners of their category and will...

Read More

Rang a Sé Primary Science Fair 2018

Posted by on Jan 22, 2018 in News

Rang a Sé had an early start on Saturday January 20th, as they set off for Mary Immaculate College, Limerick at 6.15am. It was an absolutely wonderful day from start to finish. The children presented their project entitled “Are We Truly Listening When We Are Engaging With Smartphones and Tablets?”, with confidence, clarity, enthusiasm and charm and...

Read More

Table Tennis in Sáile

Posted by on Dec 4, 2017 in News, Sport

On Tuesday 21st November, 28 pupils from Rang a Cúig and Rang a Sé proudly represented S.N. Chóbh Chionn tSáile in a Table Tennis competition held in Sáile. The school achieved great success on the day with many medal winners. The boys teams, Seán Loughnane, Rory Griffin, Rory O’ Brien, Shay Ahern and Tom McCarthy from Rang a Cúig and Luke Etty,...

Read More

Parents’ Association 2017/18

Posted by on Nov 14, 2017 in News

Our newly elected Parents’ Association are as follows: Rachel Keating – Chairperson Celestine McCoy – Secretary Bryan McCormack – Treasurer Brian Donohoe Isabel Stringer Aine Kelly Courtney Collins Tony Condon  

Read More